Tech RRT Webinar: Recent IYCF-E deployment to Somalia

Categories: Events / News / RRT News / No CommentsPosted on: June 22, 2017

Date: 29 June 2017
Location: Internet

Tech RRT Webinar: Recent IYCF-E deployment to Somalia

When:              Thursday, 29th June 2017

Time:   17:00 – 18:00 (Nairobi), 16:00 – 17:00 (Geneva), 15:00 – 16:00 (London), 10:00 – 11:00 (New York)

Facilitator:         Andi Kendle, Tech RRT Program Manager

Presenter:          Michele Georgen (CMAM/ IYCF-E, Tech RRT)

Topic: The Tech RRT recently completed a deployment to Somalia to support the emergency nutrition response to the famine with an expert in IYCF-E. As a means of information sharing and to foster discussion on the situation, the Tech RRT invites you to a webinar on this deployment. There will be a presentation to highlight what was done during the deployment, with special focus on the IYCF-E workshops and trainings that were conducted, broad recommendations and lessons learned; this will be followed by an open discussion. We hope that a wide range of organizations and donors will join this presentation and discussion.

Background on the project: The Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT) is a partnership between International Medical Corps, Save the Children and Action Against Hunger working in close collaboration with the Global Nutrition Cluster and UNICEF, funded by USAID/OFDA. The purpose of the Tech RRT is to improve the quality of nutrition humanitarian response by deploying technical experts, providing remote support and building the capacity of nutrition partners while national capacity is overstretched or inexperienced in nutrition in emergencies.

Remote access: Please register by Wednesday, 28th June, to sperera@internationalmedicalcorps.org to receive the link to our online platform. Online access is limited to the first 50 respondents.

Please feel free to forward this to colleagues.

We look forward to an active discussion and hope that you can join us!

No Responses to “Tech RRT Webinar: Recent IYCF-E deployment to Somalia”

Leave a Comment/Feedback/Reply

Briefing Kit